Tudor's MenuBar

The friendliest kitchen in all the land!

Hi folks! and Happy Valentine’s Day!
Wonderful recipe to share with your Valentine today from the amazing Kitchen Inspirations blog by Eva Taylor!

Kitcheninspirations

MM900356605

Happy Valentines Day! I can’t believe it’s the middle of February! And on top of it, it’s Valentine’s Day — do you have something wonderful planned for your partner? Or do you wait for the weekend?

We had our good friends Rae and Mon over for dinner a couple of weeks ago and I made this new rendition of the clafoutis we made in Lyon; I dare say I like this one a touch more, or at least it hit my taste buds perfectly. The warming spices of the cinnamon go well with the apple and the pudding. I will surely make this again.

Apple Cinnamon Clafoutis

Makes 6 Claffoutis about 10cm or 4 inches in diametre

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 80 g granulated sugar
  • 40 g all purposes unbleached white flour
  • 100 mL Carnation Evaporated Milk (or cream)
  • 150 mL milk (I used skim)
  • 1 tsp vanilla

View original post 405 more words

3 comments on “

  1. Eva Taylor
    February 14, 2013

    Hi Tudor, thank you for reblogging my post, that’s very kind of you. I am very flattered by your compliments for my desserts, very much appreciated.

    • tudorteodorescu88
      February 14, 2013

      I don’t usually reblog, but your desserts are just amazing and I’m not too big on this St Valentine’s thing either, I thought it would be good to share an epic dish with my friends.

      I’ve missed the Pancake Day, as always, they should hype it some more.

      One of my friends in Turkey just said to me she loves your recipe. Mostly because she loves anything that has apples.

      Thank you and can’t wait for the next recipe!

      • Eva Taylor
        February 14, 2013

        Thank you Tudor, and please do thank your friend in Turkey for me. We made spinach, salmon, onion and dill Ebelskivers (Danish pancake balls) with a Dijon mustard béchamel for Pancake Tuesday dinner. I had already defrosted the salmon so I had to use it. Boy was it tasty, better than the other Ebelskivers I’ve made. I will post the recipe in March (I’ve gotten a little ahead of myself with posts queued up for a few weeks!)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2013 by in Tudor's Kitchen and tagged , , , , .
© Tudor Teodorescu and tudorsmenubar, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Tudor Teodorescu and tudorsmenubar with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
